Des Moines Airport Authority Leadership

The Des Moines Airport Authority is composed of five citizens appointed by the Mayor of Des Moines and approved by the Des Moines City Council. The Authority Board works to improve the quality of air service and make air travel to and from Des Moines more convenient and pleasurable.

The DSM Airport Authority Board holds regular meetings on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. CT in the Board Room, 2nd Floor, Main Terminal. See the schedule below. For more information, call Mary Benson at (515) 256-5100, or send us a message.

2023 Board Meeting Schedule


Authority Board Members

Mark Feldmann, Board Chair

Jake Christensen, Board Vice Chair

Christine Lauridsen Sand, Secretary/Treasurer

Kerty Levy, Member

Ross Dickinson, Member


Meet the Airport Directors